Yei Seul Hwang

Last Resume Update 30/11/2018
Address Seoul, Korea, Republic of
E-mail Locked
Phone Number Locked
Birthday: 1990
Gender: Female
Document attachments: lockLocked
Nationality: Other
Where are you living? Đà Nẵng
Teaching Experience > 2 years
Expected Location: Đà Nẵng
Expected Salary: $25-30
What’s your highest level of education completed? Bachelor's Degree
ESL Certification (TEFL, TESOL) I'm willing to become TEFL certified

Education:

I was born in Korea, and I moved to El Salvador when I was 9. Then, when I was 11, I moved to Los Angeles, California, USA and graduated middle school, high school, and college.

In high school, I graduated as the valedictorian of my class, with 4.8 cumulative GPA.

Then, I attended University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) and graduated within 3 years, because of exceptional academic performance.

I then worked as an interpreter, translator, teacher, and law firm associate and finally, came to my mother country.

That's how my journey as an instructor began.

Experience:

I began to teach at a private school, CAIS, and the subjects I taught vary from phonics to AP Calculus. CAIS also had a wide range of students from kindergarteners to college students. Of course, my career began humbly as SAT writing instructor, but as time went on, I got more assignments and counseling sessions as per requests of the students and parents.

Thus, it is difficult to describe my position while I worked at CAIS (Calvert American International School), because I literally was in charge of everything – I would teach kindergartners, elementary, middle-school, high school, or even college students if I had to. I also came up with the school’s annual curriculum every year and hosted Parent-Teacher conferences. I was invited to other international schools in the city of Busan about SATs and college applications. My career began with teaching, and here I am, currently looking for a job as an English instructor.

The primary reason why I applied to your school as a college counselor is that I am most proud of my accomplishments as a college counselor when I look back on my career for the past 7 years. I have helped more than 300 students with their college application processes and essays. I have helped every single one of them to attend their dream schools, including Harvard, Yale, Princeton, UC Berkeley, UCLA, John’s Hopkins, MIT, Cal Tech, etc. And I believe that this miracle had happened, simply because I always put myself into my students’ shoes. As a daughter of immigrant musicians, I know what going to college means. I know how desperate these students are and I very well know what they’re looking for, because I’ve been there and done that. Therefore, when I work with my students, I don’t play around – I am serious, focused, and devoted to my job, because I know that applying to colleges is not a joke but something to be dealt very seriously with the utmost attention.

Although I have worked at an international school in Korea, I do not hold any teacher accreditation or credentials, because of the reasons mentioned above; however, I still wanted to give it a try, because I am confident that I am one of the best candidates for this position as I am experienced, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Thus, I look forward to hearing from you, and I hope I can continue to walk on this journey as an instructor.

Thank you!

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.
Login Purchase