Keegan Blankenaar

Last Resume Update 01/02/2019
Address Cape Town, South Africa
E-mail Locked
Phone Number Locked
Birthday: 1989
Gender: Female
Document attachments: lockLocked
Nationality: South African
Where are you living? Outside Viet Nam
Teaching Experience > 2 years
Expected Salary: 16$/hour
What’s your highest level of education completed? Some College
ESL Certification (TEFL, TESOL) Online Class: I have a 120 hours certificate or more on my TEFL certification

Education:

In 2008-2009 I private home tutored myself, through a college called Intec, to complete my Secondary schooling.

The year 2010, I completed my National Senior Certificate in Business Matric and received a 75-79% for Business First Language English.

2011 – 2016 I was a Project Manager and Customer Relationship Manager for various companies.

From late 2016 to date, I changed careers and started Private Home Tutoring, which was according to the student’s requirements and needs.

In 2018, I completed my 160 Hour TEFL Course, through TEFL Full Circle UK.

Experience:

For the last two years, I have been a private home tutor. Each student of mine had different needs and I had to assist them according to their curriculum or schooling requirement.

For example, I had one student who had a disability and was diagnosed with alcohol fetal syndrome. Even though he was finishing off his last year of Secondary schooling, he could not read or write. I had to assist him in identifying English words by using different reading methods, writing and pronunciations. In this specific case, my teaching methods involved a lot of the drilling and oral methods.

This is one example of a student which I taught. I have taught different ages, from 3 years old to adults finishing off their schooling career.

I have started my journey of online teaching as it suits my current career situation and I enjoy meeting students abroad to assist them with their English. I love meeting new people from different cultures and backgrounds as I come from a diverse background myself. One of my favorite hobbies is traveling, therefore, teaching online allows me to meet new students and friends through online teaching lesson's - which is very modern and exciting!

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.
Login Purchase